Wave R&D

ganisations and projects - 2010

 





Company

Technology

Website

Types Status
Abends Seapower   http://abencis.com/energia-marina.php 2 1
Able Technologies L.L.C. Electric Generating Wave Pipe http://www.abletechnologiesllc.com 2 1
Advanced Wave Power Nautilus http://www.advancedwavepower.com P 3
Applied Technologies Company Ltd Float Wave Electric Power Station http://www.atecom.ru/wave-energy 2 2
Finevara Renewables Aqua Buoy http://finavera.com/en/wavetech 2 4
Aquamarine Power Oyster http://www.aquamarinepower.com/ 3 4
Arias Invest MAUI http://www.capricomioct.com/tuvalu6.htm 2 2
Aim ocean Atmocean http://www.atmocean.com/ 2 4
AW-Energy WaveRoller http://www.aw-energy.com/ 3 3
AWS Ocean Energy Archimedes Wave Swing http://awsocean.com 2 4
Balkee Tide & Wave Generator TWPEG r.balkee@yahoo.com 2 3
BioPower Systems Pty Ltd bioWAVE http://www.biopowersystems.com/ 3 4
Bolgevingen Crest Wing http://www.waveenergyfyn.dk 4 2
Boume Energy OceanStar ocean power system http://www.boumeenergy.com 6 2
Brandl Motor Brandl Generator* http://brandlmotor.de/ 2 3
Carnegie Wave Energy CETO http://www.camegiecorp.com.au/ 2 4
Checkmate Seaenergy UK Ltd. Anaconda http://www.checkmateuk.com/seaenergy 4 2
College of the North Atlantic Wave Powered Pump http://www.cna.nl.ca/news/newsletters/FalI%202006.pdf 2 3
Columbia Power Technologies Generator Buoy http://www.columbiapwr.com 2 3
C-Wave C-wave http://www.cwavepower.com/ 3 2
Daedalus Informatics Ltd Wave Energy Conversion Activator http://www.daedalus.org 1 2
Delbuoy Wave Powered Desalination http://www.solutions- 2 1
    site.org/artman/publish/printer_60.shtml    
DEXA Wave UK Ltd DEXA Wave Energy Converter http://www.dexawave.com/ 4 2
C-Energy Wave Rotor http://www.c-energy.nl 6 3
Ecole Centrale de Nantes SEAREV http://www.ec-nantes.fr 2 2
Edinburgh University Sloped IBS Buoy http://www.mech.ed.ac.uk/research/wavepower 2 2
ELGEN Wave Horizon Platform" http://www.elgenwave.com 2* 1
Embley Energy Sperboy http://www.sperboy.com/ 1 2
Energias de Portugal breakwater http://www.edp.pt& 1 4
    http://hidrox.isLutl.pt/doc_fct/F02Douro.pdf    
Euro Wave Energy Floating absorber" http://www.eurowaveenergy.com 2 1
Float Inc. PSP http://www.floatinc.com P 1
Floating Power Plant ApS Poseidon's Organ http://www.poseidonorgan.com/ 2* 4
Fobox AS FO3 http://www.seewec.org 2' 3
Grays Harbor Ocean Energy Titan http://www.graysharboroceanenergy.com/ P 1
Green Wave Energy Corp Syphon Wave Generator http://www.gweconline.com 6 3
Green Wave Energy Corp Green Wave Bottom Generator http://greenwaveenergycorp.com 2 4
Green Ocean Energy Ltd Ocean Treader & Wave Treader http://www.greenoceanenergy.com/ 4 2
Greencat Renewables Wave Turbine http://www.greencatrenewables.co.uk 6 1
GyroWaveGen GyroWaveGen gyrowavegen@sbcglobal.net 6 1
Gyro Energy Limited Gyrotorque http://www.gyroenergy.co.nz/ 6 2
Hydam Technology McCabe Wave Pump   4 4
Hidroflot s.l. Multi cell platforms http://www.hidroflot.com/ 2* 4
Independent Natural Resources SEADOG http://inri.us 2 2
Indian Wave Energy Device IWAVE http://waveenergy.nualgi.com/ 2 3
Inerjy WaveTork http://inerjy.com 4 3
Ing Arvid Nesheim Oscillating Device http://www.anwsite.com/ 2 1
Instituto Superior Tecnico PicoOWC http://www.pico-owc.net/ 1 4
Interproject Service (IPS) AB IPS OWEC Buoy http://www.ips-ab.com/ 2 4
JAMSTEC Mighty Whale http://www.jamstec.go.Jp/jamstec// 1 3
Jospa Ltd Irish Tube Compressor (ITC) http://www.jospa.ie/ 4 2
Kinetic Wave Power PowerGin http://www.kineticwavepower.org 5 1
Kobe University   http://ci.nii.ac.jp/naid/110007085589 2 2
Lancaster University WRASPA http://www.lancs.ac.uk/fas/engineering 2 2
Langlee Wave Power Langlee System http://www.langlee.no/ 3 2
Leancon Wave Energy MAWEC http://www.leancon.com/ 1* 2
Manchester Bobber Manchester Bobber http://www.manchesterbobber.com/ 2* 2
Motor Wave Motorwave http://www.motorwavegroup.com 6 3
Muroran Institute of Technology Pendulor http://www.muroran-it.ac.jp 3 4
Nautilus Wave Energy Convertor http://nautiluswaveenergy.com 2 3
Neptune Renewable Energy Ltd Triton http://www.neptunerenewableenergy.com 2 3
Neptune Systems MHD Neptune   2 1
Norwegian Uni of Sci. & Tech. CONWEC   1 2
OceanEnergy Ltd Ocean Energy Buoy http://www.oceanenergy.ie/ 1 4
Ocean Harvesting Technologies Ocean Harvester http://oceanharvesting.com/ 2 2
Ocean Motion International OMI WavePump http://www.oceanmotion.ws/ 2* 2
Ocean Navitas Aegir Dynamo http://www.oceannavitas.com/ 2 2
Ocean Power Technologies PowerBuoy http://www.oceanpowertechnologies.com/ 2 4
Ocean Wave Energy Company OWEC http://www.owec.com/ 2* 2
Ocean Wavemaster Ltd Wave Master   4 2
Ocean Wind and Wave Energy Hybrid Wave Power Rig   1* 2
Oceanic Power   http://www.oceanicpower.com   2
Oceanlinx (formerly Energetech) Denniss-Auld Turbine http://www.oceanlinx.com.au 1* 4
Oceantec Energías Marinas S.L. OCEANTEC WEC jpablo@robotiker.es 2 4
Offshore Islands Limited Wave Catcher http://www.offshoreislandslimited.com 2 1
Offshore Wave Energy Ltd the Grampus http://owel.co.uk/owel.htm 6 2
RECon MRC 1000 http://www.orecon.com/ 1* 3
Pelagic Power AS PelagicPower http://pelagicpower.com 2* 3
Pelamis Wave Power Pelamis http://www.pelamiswave.com/ 4 5
Protean Power Protean http://www.proteanpower.com 2 3
Renewable Energy Pumps Wave Water Pump http://www.renewableenergypumps.com/ 2* 1
Resolute Marine Energy AirWec & SurgeWec http://www.resolute-marine-energy.com/ 2 3
Sara Ltd MWEC http://www.sara.com/rae/ocean_wave.html 2 1
SDE S.D.E http://www.sde.co.il/ 2 3
Sea Power International AB Streamturbine http://www.seapower.se/ 5 2
Seabased AB Linear generator http://www.seabased.com/ 2 4
SEEWEC Consortium FO3 Buldra http://www.seewec.org/index.html 2 4
SeWave Ltd OWC http://www.sewave.fo/ 1 1
SRI International EPAMT http://www.hyperdrive-web.com 2 3
Straumekraft AS Winch operated buoy http://www.straumekraft.no 2 3
SurfPower SurfPower http://www.surfpower.ca/ 2 2
Swell Fuel Lever Operated Pivoting Float http://swellfuel.com 2 3
SyncWave SyncWave http://www.syncwavesystems.com 2 2
Tonchev Coastline Wave Power Plant http://www.tonchev.org 2 1
Trident Energy Ltd The Linear Generator http://www.tridentenergy.co.uk 2* 3
Wave Dragon Wave Dragon http://www.wavedragon.net 5 3
WAVEenergy AS Seawave Slot-Cone Generator http://waveenergy.no 5 3
Wave Energy Centre Pico plant http://www.pico-owc.net 1 4
Wave Energy Technologies Inc. WET EnGen™ http://www.waveenergytech.com 2* 3
Wave Energy Technology (WET-NZ)   http://www.wavenergy.co.nz/    
Wave Star Energy ApS Wave Star http://www.wavestarenergy.com/ 4 4
Waveberg Development Waveberg http://www.waveberg.com 2* 3
Wavebob Limited Wavebob http://www.wavebob.com 2 3
Wavegen Limpet & Breakwater Turbine http://www.wavegen.com/ 1 4
WavePlane Production Wave Plane http://www.waveplane.com 5 4
WindWavesAndSun WaveBlanket http://www.windwavesandsun.com 4 1

Types: 1 -OWC; 2 - point absorber; 3 - surge/flap; 4 - attenuator/contouring; 5 overtopping; 6 other; * multiple units on one platform
Status: 1 - theoretical; 2 - wave tank tests on model; 3 - small scale tests in sea; 4 -demonstration prototype; 5 - commercial deployment 

 

From World Energy Council report http://www.worldenergy.org/documents/ser_2010_report_1.pdf